The ‘Mind’ Field

“Was there anything on the news about those lights I saw in the sky last night?” Mom asked us the other night on her way to bed.

“Nope, not a thing,” Bill said.

“I really think it was airplanes in a holding pattern, Mom,” I added.

“No, it wasn’t.  The lights were too high and there were too many of them, probably six or seven.  And they were blinking.  It was something else,” she countered.

“Well, what exactly do you think it was,” Bill asked.

“How the heck should I know.  That’s why I was hoping there would be something on the news.  Besides, there just seems to be a lot of strange airplanes flying around here lately.”

“What do you mean ‘strange’ airplanes?” I asked.

“Well, just ask Bill,” she said.

He looked at me and shrugged.  “What are you talking about?” he asked her.

“You know, all those strange looking planes we saw this morning out the kitchen window,” she told him.

“You mean the jets from Luke Air Force Base?  Or that little bi-plane?”

“Yes, those.  Strange planes and those lights the night before.  It just seems weird and it should probably be on the news,” she mused, turning her walker around and leaving the room.

“Strange planes?  Weird lights?  What in the world is going on in her brain?” I asked, shaking my head.

“I don’t know,” Bill replied.  “But I think I’d rather be abducted by aliens than rummage around in that unexplored frontier!”

Leave a Reply

