Doggone

The cover of the Sunday Parade magazine featured a picture of a Jack Russell terrier.  Mom, who was finishing up her breakfast, pointed to the picture.

“I had a dog just like that when I was growing up except it was black and white, not brown and white.”

“So you had a Jack Russell?” I asked.

“Maybe, but back then they were called Toy Fox Terriers.”

“Mom, I think they still are called Toy Fox Terrier.”

“No, I think they changed the name to Jack Russell.”

“Why would they do that.  They’re two different breeds.”

“I don’t know.  Maybe so people wouldn’t mix them up?”

Leave a Reply

