The Softening Saga – Part 2

Just when I thought the waste management reports were over, Mom had a new update.  Three weeks after she stopped taking her stool softeners because she thought they were causing insomnia, she decided that she might have been wrong.  Instructions were given for a drug store run.

“Be sure to get the same brand that I took the first time,” she instructed.

“Which brand is that, Mom?” I asked.

“I don’t remember but you’ll know it when you see it,” she responded.

“How will I know it?  I didn’t take them, you did.”

“Because there’s a picture of the pills on the box and it’ll say ‘Stool Softener’ on the label.”

“But don’t they all say that on the label?”

“No, some of them say something different.  So be sure not to buy one of those.”

“What’s different?”

“It doesn’t look the same.  You’ll see.”

“OK Mom.  That’s clear as mud.”

“No it’s not.”

“Not what?”

“Mud.  I think they’re white.”

Leave a Reply

